• Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

CONTACT:

Timothy Verdesca

14 rue Verdaine

1204 Genève

+41(0)79/208.15.54

contact@timverdesca.com

Biography

 

Tim Verdesca got his musical training at the University of Music in Lausanne, and is certainly one of the most active musicians and bassist of his generation on the Swiss scene. He has performed alongside various international jazz artists such as Moncef Genoud, François Lindemann, The Fanfare of the Wolf, and is involved in current music projects with ANACH CUAN, SOPHIE DE QUAY & THE WAVEGUARDS, and Pascal Auberson. Tim Verdesca has also performed at the Montreux Jazz Festival, the Paléo Festival, the Caribana Festival, the Stade de Suisse (NRJ MUSIC AIR), AMR, the Cully Jazz Festival, Le Chorus, Le Sunset/Sunside, the Bird's Eye, the Rock Oz 'Arènes Festival, Sion Guinness Irish Festival, the HIFA Festival or the Swiss Pavilion at EXPO MILAN 2015.

 

His activities as a "performer" have sent him travelling all around Switzerland and to France, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, Romania, Tunisia, Morocco, Lebanon and Zimbabwe.

 

Passionate about the fusion of the arts, exchange and human relations, the musician has also participated in several creations and theatrical spectacles such as: "Le jazz de Matisse (ni fleurs, ni courinnes)" performed at the Montreux Jazz Festival, "Lysistrata", and "Une Femme seul (A single woman)" presented by the Fictive theatre troop at the Festival d'Aurillac in France.

 

You will also have seen him alongside other prestigious musicians such as Moncef Genoud, Guillaume Perret, François Lindemann, Baiju Bhat, David Tixier, Gerry Lopez, Cyril Regammey, Arthur Hnatek, Rene Mosele, Francesco Geminiani, Benoît Corboz, Daniel Verdesca, Maxence Sibille, Jean-Lou Treboux, Matthew Llodra, Valentin Lichti, Manuel Gesseney, Cyril Moulas , Gregory Germain, Nathan Bonjour, Francis Stoessel, and Simon Jacquard. 

Tim Verdesca is also a producer / arranger / composer of his own personal projects and for a number of other artists (to be found in the 'Production' section'), to who he lends his services and his artistic vision.

You can listen to his album "TIM V // Berlin Suite". This album gathers a quintet of musicians who Tim met during his 6-month stay in Berlin.  Together, they invite you to travel and delve into the varied sounds and impressionistic ambiance of Berlin, making you (re)-discover the German capital from a very particular and personal perspective.

 

After about 25 tours throughout French-speaking Switzerland promoting his album, which is signed by the Berlin label QFTF, Tim Verdesca is now working on his second album (the first album can be purchased in the Shop and videos of it can be found on the Media section).

• Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

CONTACT:

Timothy Verdesca

14 rue Verdaine

1204 Genève

+41(0)79/208.15.54

contact@timverdesca.com

BIOGRAPHIE

 

Formé à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne, Tim Verdesca est certainement l'un des musicien et bassiste les plus actif de sa génération sur la scène Suisse. Que ça soit aux cotés d'artistes jazz internationaux (Moncef Genoud, François Lindemann, La Fanfare du Loup) ou dans des projets de musique actuels (SOPHIE DE QUAY & THE WAVEGUARDS, ANACH CUAN, Pascal Auberson), Tim Verdesca s'est produit sur des scènes telles que le Montreux Jazz Festival, le Paléo Festival, le Caribana Festival, le stade de Suisse (NRJ MUSIC AIR), l’AMR, le Cully Jazz Festival, le Chorus, Le Sunset/Sunside, le Bird's Eye, le Rock Oz' Arènes Festival, Sion Guinness Irish Festival, le HIFA Festival ou encore le pavillon Suisse à l'EXPO MILAN 2015 .

 

Ses activités en tant que "performer" l'ont amenées à voyager en Suisse, en France, en Italie, au Luxembourg,  en Espagne, en Roumanie, en Tunisie, au Maroc au Liban ou encore au Zimbabwe.

 

Aussi bien passionné par la fusion des arts que pas l'échange, le partage et les relations humaines, le musicien aura participé à plusieurs créations et spectacles de théâtre comme: « Le jazz de Matisse (ni fleurs, ni couronnes) » présenté au Montreux Jazz Festival ainsi que « Lysistrata » et «Une Femme seule» présentés par la troupe « Fictive » au festival d’Aurillac.

 

Vous l'aurez aussi aperçu aux cotés de musiciens prestigieux tels que Moncef Genoud, Guillaume Perret,  François Lindemann, Baiju Bhat, David Tixier, Gerry Lopez, Cyril Regammey, Arthur Hnatek, Rene Mosele, Francesco, Geminiani, Benoît Corboz, Daniel Verdesca, Maxence Sibille, Jean-Lou Treboux, Matthieu Llodra, Valentin Lichti, Manuel Gesseney, Cyril Moulas, Gregory Germain, Nathan Bonjour, Francis Stoessel, Simon Jacquard.

Tim Verdesca est aussi producteur/arrangeur/compositeur au sein de ses projets personnels et pour un bon nombres d'artistes (à retrouver dans la section production), à qu'il prête ses services et sa vision artistique.

Actuellement, c'est avec son projet TIM V // Berlin Suite que vous pourrez l'entendre. Ce quintet rassemble des musiciens rencontré à Berlin lors de son séjour de 6 mois et ensemble, ils vous invitent à voyager au gré de différents tableaux sonores et autres ambiances impressionnistes pour vous faire (re) découvrir la capitale allemande sous un angle tout à fait particulier et personnel.

 

Après environ 25 dates à travers la Suisse romande et un album signé chez le label berlinois QFTF, Tim Verdesca prépare un deuxième album (premier album à se procurer dans la boutique et à visionner dans la rubrique vidéo).